Beginning in January 2023, ArchivesSpace will be offering regularly scheduled 60-minute demonstrations of the ArchivesSpace application open to anyone interested in ArchivesSpace. The first demonstration will be offered on January 31, 2023, at 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT. 

Date: January 31, 2023
Time: 12:00pm – 1:00pm ET (9:00am – 10:00am PT)
Where: Zoom
Registration: https://lyrasis.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_BmOhIyg2TrGCPmr0DelBFg 

These demos will feature an overview of the application, a brief explanation of the ArchivesSpace Staff and Public User Interfaces and an introduction to the ArchivesSpace member community and member benefits.  A brief Q&A will follow the demo.  These demos are intended to assist those who are considering using the ArchivesSpace application at their organization to determine if ArchivesSpace is the right tool for their needs.

These demonstrations are not intended for those already using ArchivesSpace or those looking for ArchivesSpace training opportunities. The January 31 demo will be recorded and made available with the other freely available resources on our Getting Started webpage

For more information about this demo, ArchivesSpace, and ArchivesSpace membership, email ArchivesSpaceHome@lyrasis.org



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.