ArchivesSpace is pleased to announce a new webinar series titled Integrations with ArchivesSpace.  Each webinar in this series will highlight an integration with another application used in archives that ArchivesSpace members have worked on or requested.  The webinar series will feature both open source and proprietary systems.

Each month a representative from a different system will join us to explore how their system can integrate with ArchivesSpace.  Following their demonstration, a representative from an ArchivesSpace member institution currently using both systems will talk about how they decided to integrate the two applications, lessons learned and their goals for the future.

These webinars will vary in style from demonstrations of active integrations used by ArchivesSpace community members in their daily workflows to open discussions about how ArchivesSpace users envision using ArchivesSpace with platforms without current integrations.

The first four webinars in the series are included below.  More webinars will be announced as the series progresses. More information about each individual webinar will be made available closer to the date.

Integrating ArchivesSpace and Preservica 
October 1st at 2pm-3pm ET (11am-noon PT; 7pm-8pm BST)
More information about this webinar can be found on the ArchivesSpace blog.
Presenters:
Wendy Goodier, Preservica
Erica Schumann, Preservica
Sarah Cogley, University at Buffalo Special Collections

Integrating ArchivesSpace and Aeon 
November 6th at 2pm-3pm ET (11am-noon PT; 6pm-7pm GMT)
Presenters:
Katie Gillespie, Atlas Systems

Integrating ArchivesSpace and Archive-It: An Open Community Discussion
December 4th at 2pm-3pm ET (11am-noon PT; 6pm-7pm GMT)
Presenters:
Lori Donovan, Archive-It
Dallas Pillen, University of Michigan

Integrating ArchivesSpace and Aviary
January 15th at 2pm-3pm ET (11am-noon PT; 6pm-7pm GMT)
Presenters:
Bertram Lyons, Aviary AVP
Kevin Glick, Yale University

If you have an idea for a potential webinar in this series or would like to present in this series, email Jessica at jessica.crouch@lyrasis.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.